Comments and Suggestions on the Three Farm Reform Acts, 2020

The Kautilya Society at West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (NUJS) produced comments on the three Farm Laws to be provided to the Committee on Farm Laws, appointed by the Supreme Court. This was a critical study of the The Farmers’ Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion and Facilitation) Act, 2020, The Farmers (Empowerment and Protection) Agreement on Price Assurance and Farm Services Act, 2020 and The Essential Commodities (Amendment) Act, 2020.

The authors are Agnidipto Tarafdar, Aryan Mohindroo, Akshay Luhadia, Mehak Kumar, Sanyam Jha, Soumya Gupta, Sourav Paul, Sri Hari Mangalam and Vishal Choudhary.